Things aren’t always simple

on

I told him I could live without the stars inside my eyes

Without him here beside me

I would survive the rise of the tide

 

He warned me he’d be enveloped

By the thrashing of the sea

That losing me

Would be the end of all light to be seen

 

I could see the view surrounding & such a large world to be explored

He let me know without me there would be no world left to adore

 

I convinced myself I could live without the stars inside my eyes

He convinced himself he could live without the love he felt inside

 

(December 26th 2016

23:55)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. a mystery says:

    tragic but beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cora says:

    thank you so much ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

