Why did you dive off the cliff

on

I wish I knew what you think when you look at me with your star-filled eyes

Paralyzed

By some mysterious ghost of a shadow within me

I can’t see

What you think you detect in my personality

 

Standing there or running over

Tackling me with excitement

I wish I could read the thoughts that pass through your mind

What could have you falling so effortlessly and completely

What river within me has wooed you

And charmed its way into you

So that you would willingly dive under water

To obtain what you seek

 

(October 27th 2016)

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. a mystery says:

    I’ve missed you tantalizing lovesick words

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cora says:

    oh my gosh thank you so much it means so much to me *.* ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

