Let’s not act like enemies

You always look at me like you’re attempting to understand something

Both curious and surprised

It’s clear from your eyes

That you’re fighting something inside

*

And I swear I’m not trying to do you in

And though my intentions might not have been completely pure at first

They no longer hold true

Now all I want is the family that happens to live near you

*

There’s no need for the both of us to act ill-at-ease,

nervous and uncomfortable

There’s no need for me to run

It’s all a matter of perspective, you see

*

April 16th 2016

*

(11:23)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. a mystery says:

    Oh how I’ve missed your writing. Nice to see something new from you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cora says:

    hahahha thanks ^.^ i wrote these back in March and April but i’ve been absent from wordpress for too long now ^.^

    Like

Leave a Reply

