What I wouldn’t do

It knocks the breath out of me

That there are people out there

Who can see you

Talk to you

Look you in the eye

Cross your path

*

And whose lips will be the next to meet yours?

*

(Not mine)

*

I would give and do so much for the chance

*

(You left before it was time)

*

And I would give and do so much for my hands to be the next to hold yours

*

(No use)

Hoping for a new beginning

When you ripped the universe’s thread to shreds

*

(I always lose)

When it’s a fight between you and what’s left of the dregs

*

(17:22)

February 11th

Leave a Reply

