Some other home

The intensity wasn’t enough to make you stay

Now you’ve got another girl

Give her a lovely twirl

Before she runs  away

You could’ve told me

To stay the f*ck away

*

Trying to swallow back the intense hate

And need I feel to rip off her head

And force-feed it down her throat

*

You could’ve told me I’d strayed

For far too long

And needed to find my way

Back to some other home

And I hate you for what you’ve done to me

Yet still have to convince myself that I never loved you in the first place

*

(17:17)

February 12th

2 Comments Add yours

  1. a mystery says:

    Those rotten boys. Always playing with hearts and leaving them in the sandbox.
    Don’t worry, you’ll find someone better.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cora says:

    I trust I will! Thank you! 😀 Yes, just got to be smart and stay away from those ones

    Like

Leave a Reply

