At the threshold

I’d been left waiting

For so long

At the threshold

Refused entry

Into the kingdom

Those around me

Spoke of

In whispers

*

Tapping me on the shoulder

You gestured towards the ceiling

Took me by the hand

And led me in

Crossing stars and the moon

Before diving straight

Without restraint

Into that eternally mysterious room

*

written February 3rd

(18:08)

3 Comments Add yours

  1. a mystery says:

    I don’t know why but… I imagine this taking place in the Sistine Chapel, or some chapel or building with a high ceiling with beautiful paintings and architecture.

    Like

  2. Cora says:

    hehehe that is quite poetic! I was more thinking of some sort of meeting hall out of an 17th century novel, with long red velvet curtains and couches, and indeed lovely painting on the walls and the breathtaking architecture of a Renaissance castle!

    Like

Leave a Reply

