Lighthouse and the lies

No light left in my eyes

Judge for yourself the distance

Between the lighthouse and the lies

I tell myself as I force myself into a trance

Convincing myself I’ll be all right

Just let me be, at least for a night

*

Sick of the nightmares of you

Of being afraid

Sick of waking to a dawn dripping blood

As I slip into my own skin

Only to find it lined with razor blades

*

written February 3rd

(17:58)

4 Comments Add yours

  1. crow says:

    Those last two lines–ouch!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. a mystery says:

    Take care of yourself dear ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cora says:

    Thank you, dear, take care of yourself too! Wishing you love! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

