Easier than breathing

With you, I didn’t have to try

No longer straining to make my life fit into the narrow box I wanted it to be

With you, I just was.

Calmly

Simply

Truly

Me

*

There was no need to search for a definition of myself

Gather the words that described me

And peer through them, hoping to find myself somewhere in their depth

With you, I simply was.

No more no less

*

The world revealed its splendour and its size

How full of possibilities and coincidences it is

Being with you was simply drifting

Effortless

Easier than breathing

*

written February 1rst 2016

(10:37)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nicodemas says:

    I love this poem, and the way it flows.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cora says:

    Thank you! šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

