A dream

A dream

We crossed paths

And you pulled me closer

I stood, skeptical, bracing for

The push

And your lips met mine

*

Suddenly, I was drowning

And no part of you was close

Enough for me to breathe in

Oxygen

*

You kissed me roughly

Passionately, like the only other option was

Death

I kissed you like I never would again

Because  knew that I never would again

*

We held each other

Soothed, momentarily,

Like outside the world had ended and

We’d rather get lost in each other

Than the horror behind the door

You’d finally come home

*

I cried, knowing all too soon I would wake up

And lose you all over again

*

written January 24th

(10:51) 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Nicodemas says:

    Wonderful poetry.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cora says:

    At least it was a good dream *sighs*

    Like

Leave a Reply

