Chained

on

You’ve got me chained,

Locked up in my own mind

Because, when we crossed paths,

We both knew we’d collide

And now we both know that we’ve hit upon the wrong ending

*

The universe was in our favour

But you forged its signature

Onto a different future

And I can’t fight this new picture

Of the present time

For you, and only you,

Hold the keys to my mind

*

written January 17th 2016

(12:28)

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Nicodemas says:

    This is wonderful! Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. a mystery says:

    You changed up your blog! 🙂 It’s nice!
    You’re really in love. I’m so curious about this muse of yours, I hope they won’t torment you so much one day.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cora says:

    You’re very welcome! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Cora says:

    Thank you, I’m glad you like it!

    Believe me, I hope they won’t for too much longer, and I also sure do hope I’m not in love, that would make it harder for me to get over him. But at least I can say that he was worth it and that I regret nothing, so there’s that. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. a mystery says:

    Of course! Wishing you the best ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Cora says:

    Same to you too! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

