Heartbeat (Song #6)

on

Simmer down, simmer down

Boy

I’ve been trying to break through

To you

*

You’ve caught my eye, caught my eye

Boy

And I won’t let you escape from

My view

*

So pull me closer, pull me a little closer

Let’s see where this could go

A little closer, just a little closer

And let me fall

*

(chorus)

Drown in the heat (heat heat heat heat)

Listen to your heartbeat (beat beat beat beat)

I’ve tried to make it through

Through to you

Now all that’s left is to ambush you

Heartbeat (beat beat so neat)

My heart’s beating

Growling in its cage

And I haven’t even dived in the heat

30/11/15

22:19

3 Comments Add yours

  1. a mystery says:

    ahh! how lovely. I wish I could hear thing sung. Do you have a melody for it?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes I do have a melody for it! But I doubt I sing well enough to actually record it, but I might anyway! ❤ Thank you so much! I'll be checking your posts out shortly, I've been very absent from wordpress for the last 3 weeks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

