Don’t pull us apart (Song #5)

You know I love the sickness

I hope your heart is pure

To my pain you’re the witness

It’s that or take the door

You know this won’t last forever

I don’t expect it to

Just don’t love any other

And I can promise you that

(Chorus)

Once we’re through

You’ll see that this won’t last forever

Bear the pain

I’ll hold your heart

*

Threads of silk

Mix and are weaved together

Erase the stains

Don’t pull us apart

Don’t force the distance

Don’t you rush

It can all be rekindled

Just you watch

*

Trust and I must tell you

Life’s all a rush when you let yourself fall

through the roof of it all

And I thought this would last but it’s now in the past

and perhaps I’m aghast at the fact that it all might be meaningless

Trust in the feelings that hold no more meaning

It’s frightening to see the whole road and you’ll be

Running through time, spinning like a dime,

In total distress as you watch me undress but

Chorus

30/11/15

22:10

2 Comments Add yours

  1. a mystery says:

    I love your songs.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much! But perhaps I should write them out into full-length songs, no?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

