Thank you

If this is the only way I can talk to you

Then talk to you I shall:

You have no incling of how much you have changed me

In the month we knew each other

I’ve grown, not only physically but mentally

I’m so much more mature, reasoned, calm, strong,

You brought me to new heights

And I will fight to remain at those heights

And not sink any further

You gave me a reason to stay

You gave me a reason to believe everything would be all right

So who cares if I fucked up your mind

Because I probably won’t see you again anyway

I feel so much older, like the adult I guess I am, by now

You showed me what could happen

You revealed a new aspect of life on Earth

To my blinded eyes

And I thank you for that, regardless of what happens next

Thank you, from the bottom of my heart

For caring for me the way you did

For showing me

For giving me 1 month of a new life

Of course I wish it hadn’t ended the way it did, but I forgive you,

But I thank you.

Thank you.

Thank you.

You unveiled my eyes

Undid a block I’d had within me

One I had never managed to undo on my own

Thank you for the time we had

Thank you for the things I lived

Thank you for giving me a chance.

Thank you.

(14:11)

19/11/15

Leave a Reply

