Night will take the doubt away

on

Should I stay or should I go?

Open my heart to the darkest of holes

Using your words to express my own

Waiting it out and watching it unfold

*

I shall remember the story you told

The tale we made up together through it all

I shall remember the good and banish the bad

Think fondly upon the things we’ve had

*

Should I leave or should I stay?

Perhaps the night will take the doubt away

Let dawn rise with new resolve

Find a God to believe in, to absolve

My sins

(20:14)

17/11/15

Leave a Reply

