Leaving

on

I can’t take it anymore,

I’ve got to leave.

You see, this place is driving me insane

And the thought of leaving makes the pain go away.

*

Without that, I can’t stop the earth from poisoning me,

From travelling through my system,

Hacking,

Convincing my own body to turn on me.

*

The rain and sunshine aren’t enough for The Good to win,

She’ll soon be burned at the stake of my guilt and mistakes.

And I, standing frozen beside her,

I won’t be able to drench the fire,

Because my rain left as soon as I arrived

*

So deliver me

(Deliver me)

From this pain that scorches

Blaze it all up ’til the torches

Are gone

(Gone)

Where do I belong?

All this drifting, it feels so wrong

8/11/2015

10:18

2 Comments Add yours

  1. a mystery says:

    If only we could escape from the suffocating world around us. There is peace though, and as cliché and annoying as it is, there is usually a calm after the storm. With every crash of nothingness, there is also a burst of life. With ever low night, there is a high morning. Nothing can stay dark forever, the world doesn’t work that way. Keep writing always and have hope!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for your hope in the future, it’s so refreshing! I know my writing isn’t always the most jolly stuff, but I do my best to stay hopeful and keep on living. Thank you for your kindness, ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

