Sky

on

And I see you in the smoke

I see you in the fire

I see you in the rain

And I can’t even decide if I want to stop.

*

I see you in the pavement

I see you in the cars driving by

I see you in the birds

I see you in the sky

And I can’t even decide if it is something I should wish away

*

And I see you in the night

I see you in the day

 I see you all day long

I see you anyway

*

I see you in the purple

I see you in the blue

And I can’t stop thinking

I’d like to be right there with you

*

And I want to hold your hands

Fiddle with your rings

Brush my hand through your hair

And make you forget it all

*

The sea is cold

With you I forget I’m drowning.

You aren’t the buoy, the lifeline

You are the sky

You are pill

You are the nothingness

The blankness

The Blank

” R E B O O T”, right?

*

Are you erasing me?

Or building me all over again?

(22:11)

November 2nd

Leave a Reply

