Even my darkest thoughts

on

So why did I show those poems to you?

Why can’t I stop myself from telling you everything

Even my darkest thoughts?

Even my fears, my worries,

How crazy I can get for you?

(I never show people I care for them,

Maybe because I convince myself that I don’t)

Why are you the void in which I spill all my thoughts?

Why can’t I stay away,

Since I always leave?

How could you be different from everyone else?

How could it be that you’re different from everyone else?

*

How do you manage it?

To infiltrate my thoughts so deeply that

Even when I’m asleep

You’re still somehow in there

(Nobody has ever been that present in my mind

Despite former potential relations)

Why are things so radically different

All of a sudden?

(22:30)

November 2nd

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Nicodemas says:

    Beautiful poetry.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Poetry Channel says:

    I love the introspection and its expression here.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you very much 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

