Vertigo

on

And the vertigo always hits

When I least expect it

When all is doing fine

When I forget it even existed

*

Vision tunnels

Mind spins

Body disappears

And all that is left is the

Darkness

*

Sparks light up

All becomes black

I forget who I am

Where I am

That my body even exists

I forget I exist

*

Stuck in a limbo I can’t get out of

Because the limbo is suddenly my reality

*

And when my mind clears

My limbs stop shaking

My eyes can finally see again

I am struck again by my choices

My worries

My identity

And I’m lost again

*

So, which is best?

The darkness

Or the truth?

(20:57)

November 1rst

2 Comments Add yours

  1. a mystery says:

    This is a great description of what it feels like to live with depression and/or anxiety. It’s a very shaky, confusing, out of body experience when you hit a rough spot. Great pain produces such beautiful words. Hope you can get through this!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope I can too, thank you so much for all the kind comments, I always love what you post! Take care! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

