Let it last

on

I’d like to stop time, right now.

Not because the moment is perfect,

but because I know I’ll never live it again.

This is all once and for all.

*

I won’t ever think what I’m thinking,

Feel what I’m feeling,

Know what I know,

Ever the same way again.

*

Texting, smiling, shily hiding that smile,

Reading, sitting, chilling,

Teasing.

I’ll never be here and now again.

*

So let it last just a little bit longer,

Until the world resumes its slow descent through time.

Let it last.

(15:20)

October 22nd

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Thank you so much! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

