The broken, the useless, the daunting

Change me into somebody better

Erase all the darkness within

Give me some of the light

I can see glowing on your skin

*

I always fall for boys like you

The dark, the handsome, the haunting

And you never fall for girls like me

The broken, the useless, the daunting

*

So switch it up, make me somebody better

I feel like I could use some noticing

Clad in black, give me the night

It would help if I could scream

*

So scream it off for me, boy,

I can see you also want to forget

All you have here on Earth

I’d help you if I could, but I bet

I’m just not the girl you’re looking for

*

Cause I’m too fucked up and

 Not pretty enough

Your eyes just slide right by me

Cause I’m invisible, unnoticeable,

But still not rough enough for you

(14 October 2015, 17:05)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. a mystery says:

    Your writing is always surprisingly relevant to my life. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s why I write, in the hope that it’ll mean something to someone out there. If I can help anyone even just a little bit then it’s all worth it. 🙂 Glad you feel my writing so much (and sorry that you’re going through what I’m going through).

    Like

Leave a Reply

