Sand

on

Yet I would have thought

the thoughts

would leave

but they never do

No, they never do

and the time ticks in the same rythmic motion

as it always did

And I’m not ready to let go

Maybe I never will be

But somehow, somewhere,

I’d hoped

That it would all leave

Be stripped off me

By the waves

Like sand

Like dirt

 

 

(Photo:

https://www.flickr.com/photos/timster1973/ )

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Mr Tookles says:

    If you haven’t let go maybe some lesson still needs to unravel. Seek what makes you happy. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for being so helpful! That’s a reassuring thought, that I might earn something out of this. Thank you again! Take care, I hope all goes well for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. a mystery says:

    Too real. As always 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

