Stupid, gullible me

on

I know I have relapses, who doesn’t? Yet how is it possible that I fool myself into believing every time will be the last?

Stupid, gullible me.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. a mystery says:

    I can relate to this too much. Positivity and self love are essential to recovery but so emotionally draining sometimes. Don’t best yourself up! This week I’ve been FORCING myself to eat and go out and paint things I see. As a person, I want to improve and I’m setting (reasonable) goals, When you relapse, try to think rationally. Don’t let your emotions cloud your judgment. Breathe, get some sleep, relax. The darkness will pass ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you so much! That is such great advice, I’ll trust you on it!

    Like

  3. elainajhunt says:

    Beautiful and relatable!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

