07.11.15

on

I always love On A Slow Night’s posts, and this one most certainly didn’t disappoint!

on a slow night

They have said a thousand of times that I don’t know how to love. Maybe I don’t, but I do know that I can love. And the way I love is utterly devastating. The way I love is earth-shattering and volatile but pure, like a dormant volcano on the verge of erupting. My love is so, my love is indelible; I will move on, and slowly I will travel onwards to the next man who will hold me with all the warmth that I crave, but I will continue to love whom I have loved with the same intensity and permanence.

My face may be blunted, my lips tightly shut and my expression deadpan, but my heart is bursting at the seams. I am a passionate, soulful girl with scars that need to heal and eyes that need to rest, yet all anyone sees is the stoic expression on my…

View original post 520 more words

Leave a Reply

