I need a painkiller

on

 

I don’t need someone to love me.

I need a painkiller. Someone who’ll make me forget everything,and everything I’ve gone through. Someone who’ll make me blank, siphon all the dirt away until I don’t remember it being there in the first place.

I need someone to help me breathe and teach my limbs to move and my heart to beat again. I don’t need commitment and passion and hope; I need nothingness, patience and someone to lose myself in and drown in.

I need someone to take me away from myself.

If that sounds like you: Congratulations, you’re no longer single.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. AKIRAA says:

    Amazing!! And the last line is the punch line!! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Find a tall dark haired man, I did! Married him back in 1995, been together ever since!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Haha thanks for your advice, I sure will! Glad you found someone! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

