Seaside

on

I sing from a black heart and a white soul

Two extremities intertwining

The darkness compelling, absolute and reassuring

The whiteness light, soft and smooth

*

And all around, the sea rises to relieve my unfulfilled dreams

I give in and let myself float through the foamy, salty water

And let the sun tan me into someone new,

Fade my scars under colour and warmth

*

The jagged black  rocks swerve to avoid me as they tumble through the water

And the white line of the mast on the horizon signals the start of a new day

*

Boat, pick me up,

Allow me to drown in fresh air on your deck,

Lose myself in the impossibilities of the sunrise.

Let me wake on the seaside

06/07/2015   (10:36)

Leave a Reply

