Two thoughts – Flash Fiction Challenge

on

I know this is really late and I know I have no excuse (do too many parties and a hangover count?), but this is what I wrote for Kimberley Crawford‘s Flash Fiction Challenge due on July the 3rd. It’s a tad more than 50 words, but as long as I write, I don’t think it matters too much ^^. enjoy!

 

She holds the sun in her eyes, they melt like chocolate

The pain is blinding, how can it not show on my face?

She twirls and dances like an angel, with wings

I pounce and kick from side to side to try to forget

I want to kiss her lovely pink lips

The tension makes me bite my lips raw, who would ever want to kiss the scabs?

Leave a Reply

