Too Early

on

Echoes and Reflections

Like impatient swans
In early spring
When the snow was still
Unwilling to melt
You flew into my world

Just a little too early

While my eyes were still
Desperately staring
At the horizon
Of my fading dreams

Like a serendipitous light
In midwinter
When the sun was still
Struggling to shine
You invited me to surrender

Just a little too early

While I was still
Learning
To fly
Again

But I do remember
The possibility
Of a new journey
When the swans
Arrive again
Just a little too early

To survive…

© Noora (03/2015)

View original post

One Comment Add yours

  1. Aaaaaahhhhh .,. sublime.

    Like

Leave a Reply

