Lost in the folds of your arms

on

Lost in the folds of your arms

I dive deeper into your mind

Swimming through convictions and beliefs

It’s a relief

To lose myself in you

*

You make this all worth it

Warming my iron heart

Into thinking everything’s ok

*

Your innocence and youth

Make me doubt

When I’m submerged in humanity’s downfall

Somehow, the world seems brighter

Now that you inhabit it

Too bad I haven’t met you yet

19/05/2015

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Noora says:

    This is a powerful and beautiful piece, Lea! The last line touched me most.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much! You’ve been commenting on other poems of mine too, thank you for taking the time to give me feedingback 🙂 I truly appreciate it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

