Peeking from behind my faded identity

on

My days are numbered

How many I have left, I know not

But what I can tell you is that

Today is day 6598

*

So many for such a short time

That whizzes by without my knowledge

How is it that here I can drink

But am not trusted to drive my young carcass from one side of town to the other legally?

How can I have destroyed so much

Coerced so many flowers into withering

With the broken toys in my hands?

*

So I melt into the shadows

Being me only intermittently

Peeking out from behind the curtain

Like a shy child

Watching you be satisfied with the faded version of me

You call Coralie

23/04/2015

Leave a Reply

