Two frames

on

My soul stretches across two worlds

The land of the living

And the other which need not be named

*

But you, dear, you already knew this

It did not stop from you carefully approaching

Counting slow, hesitant steps that would leave you

By my side

*

Perhaps it’s clear from my eyes

That seem to whisper secrets

I cannot keep contained

*

Perhaps my eyes cannot lie when faced with the truth

Or my demons might me too imposing

For my frail frame to ever disguise

*

My body is firmly set in one frame

Whilst my mind is inexorably pulled towards the other

*

And what of me?

How long will my consciousness last?

One frame is not one, but a door

05/04/2015

Leave a Reply

