Evening

on

It’s evening

The car is passing

Through a tunnel

Interspersed with blue floor lights

Night the flavour of summer with its reassurance

My mind is silent

My thoughts are stagnant

My heart seems, for once, calm

~

But suddenly,

Confusingly,

All is erased

In a flash of white light

I cannot recall a thing

~

Why am I in a car?

Where are we headed?

What is this body I’m in?

Dread sinks in

Like ice, I’m floating in

~

No name

No identity

No memories to soothe me

All is washed away

04/04/2015,

Leave a Reply

