I’m not a quitter

on

I’m not a quitter

Call me masochistic

If you please!

You know not of the value of life

.

Fighting is all I know

No surrender will be found here

Move along your way

My path is set

Determination rules my life

Survival is my guideline

I know no other way

.

What you throw away so eagerly

I fight for every day

No surrender will be found here

Move along your merry way

.

Dark is nightmare

Sunrise is shock

As the memories rush back like

A slap in the face

Oblivion is bliss

But its reassurance leaves too quickly

My blank canvas fills too  rapidly

With my nightime demons

.

I’m a fighter

If you please!

Call me naive and idealistic

Try these memories on for size

Do you see how they shouldn’t exist in my head?

But I wear them as trophies

As signs of my survival

I am a fighter

And I will not take off this mask

04/04/2015

One Comment Add yours

  1. a mystery says:

    I find this inspiring because I’m very bad at finishing things, and tend to have a low attention span in general so in a way it kind of prods me to try harder, to fight harder as you say and not quit.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

