You, kind sir

on

Oh you, kind sir

Patiently watching

Behind the thick veil

How you must scorn me

As you look down below

Hearing me weep as the years go by

It’s true, I’m weak

It will take centuries to fix me

But fix myself, I will

.

Oh you, dear lady

You must pity me so

At such a young age

13, so broken-hearted

Perhaps you don’t know how hearts bleed

And how they bruise as the years go by

But as they leave, the memory of them fades

And my heart will heal

.

Oh you, fair child

Do not stare at me so

Wide-eyed and open-hearted

It’s seldom this way for people

Perhaps you’ll live long and not feel this sorrow

As the years go by

Hold on to that smile, the world needs some joy

.

But you, old man

You can understand me

Time heals all things

But sets more things crooked

Time erases all but the people

Who remain behind us

And you were the last one left too

You know how slowly they fade

25/03/2015

2 Comments Add yours

  1. a mystery says:

    ❤ I'm sorry you have to feel such sad things, but you write it out so beautifully.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. After all, what motivates us to write apart from the things that pained or joyed us?
    The words wouldn’t come that easily if the emotions weren’t o honest, genuine and heart-felt

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

