Dreaming

on

Hold me tight, Momma, don’t let go

A realisation looms on the horizon

Seeking entry into my consciousness

.

Take me with you, Momma, in that strange world

That glimmers pink and gold

Show me your world, past memories and

Forgotten conceptions

.

Daddy, teach me to fly,

Show me all there is to know about this world

Let me carve the D and the M of your initials

Onto the oak table and the books

I did not inherit

.

Eddie, let’s be mischievous together

Lobbing disregarded truths at the old

We could whisper trouble, hidden behind

Corners in hallways

.

Brothers, sisters, your names forgotten

Forgive me, one day we’ll meet again

And you’ll tell me of those memories I’ve lost

In the vacuum of this life

25/03/2015

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

