These scars (I want to remember you)

on

I cover these scars ’cause I don’t want you to see

The monster inside of me

I want you to see me whole,

Smiling, energetic

.

I don’t want to heal

Any sign of you, any blemish

No matter how ugly

Proves to me that you did exist

That all of these memories are not dreams

Not imagined by my subconscious to entertain me

.

I want to remember you like a mattress

Remembers the shape of its owner’s body

I want to remember you like Earth

Will always remember the moon

.

I want to remember you like an amputee

Longs for his lost limb

Like a tree for its leaves in winter

Like the soil for spring

.

I want to remember you

Like the drowning for air

Like the deaf for sweet music

.

Let time set me crooked,

For any mark would be better than none at all

25/03/2015

Leave a Reply

