Momma

on

My head swoons with the lightness

Outside all is brightness

Maybe the sunrise will remain

Maybe I’ll rise again

Another night has come and gone

.

Tonight I’ll press repeat

Out of this consciousness

Darkness fades out

Another night spent deleting all of my memories

You would know how often I do this

.

I think this’ll be forever

Moving on, one day at a time

.

Oh, how the paper cranes twirl

Kissing their shadows on the adjacent wall

Another day spent observing

You would know how often I do this

 

22/03/2015

Leave a Reply

