The Fountain

Snow falls on the mountains

And my heart surrenders

But in the back of my mind

Is a fountain

.

Water rises and tips over the edge

Colouring my subconscious with hope and possibility

I dare not believe that this could be the end

A life so cold, cruel and lonely

.

And the water spreads to my waking self

Making me doubt what I knew to be true

Soaking each layer of me with caring

Could this sudden hope be the shadow of love?

And my heart surrenders

23/01/2015

Leave a Reply

